Red Willow County

Red Willow County Map

Red Willow County is a county located in the U.S. state of Nebraska. Its county seat is McCook.  In the Nebraska license plate system, Red Willow County is represented by the prefix 48.

  • Area: 718 square miles
  • Founded: 1879
  • Population (2021): 10,623
  • County Seat: McCook
  • Cities: McCook, Indianola, Bartley, Danbury, Lebanon
  • Rivers: Medicine Creek, Red Willow Creek, Driftwood Creek, Republican River