## NOTICE OF GENERAL ELECTION

NOTICE is hereby given, that on TUESDAY, the 5th day of NOVEMBER, 2024, an election will be held at the following polling places in the voting districts of Red Willow County, Nebraska:

> **Voting Districts: Polling Places:** Bartley Bartley Town Hall Beaver Danbury Community Center Indianola St. Catherine's Church Hall Community Building - Fairgrounds Northwest Southwest McCook Christian Church Ward One - Precinct 1 McCook KC Hall MCC Student Union Ward One - Precinct 2 Ward One - Precinct 3 Our Savior's Lutheran Church Ward Two - Precinct 1 4-H Building - Fairgrounds Ward Two - Precinct 2 Community Building - Fairgrounds Ward Three - Precinct 1 McCook Christian Church Ward Three - Precinct 3 Cornerstone Fellowship Church Ward Four - Precinct 1 Evangelical Free Church

The polls will open at 8:00 a.m. (CST) and close at 8:00 p.m. (CST). Said election will be for electing candidates to various offices.

PARTISAN NUMBER TO BE OR NON-NAME OF OFFICE: PARTISAN: TERM: FILING FOR OFFICE: ELECTED: President and Vice-President of the United States 4 Years Donald J. Trump/JD Vance [R] Kamala D. Harris/Tim Walz [D] Chase Oliver/Mike ter Maat [L] Cornel West/Melina Abdullah [LMN] Jill Stein/Samson Kpadenou [BP] P Dan Osborn [BP] Member of the United States Senate 6 Years Deb Fischer [R] P Member of the United States Senate 2 Years Pete Ricketts [R] Preston Love Jr. [D] 2 Years Representative in Congress - District 3 P Adrian Smith [R] Daniel Ebers [D] 6 Year Term Judge of the Nebraska Workers' Compensation Court Shall Judge Julie A. Martin be retained in office? Mid-Plains Community College N/P 4 Years Matthew E. Broz Board of Governors - District 1 Mid-Plains Community College N/P 4 Years Ted A. Klug Jr. 1 Board of Governors - At Large Middle Republican Natural Resources District 1 N/P 4 Years Tracy Zink Board of Directors - Subdistrict 1 Middle Republican Natural Resources District Rose Weskamp 1 N/P 2 Years Board of Directors - Subdistrict 1 Andy O'Dea Middle Republican Natural Resources District 4 Years 1 N/P Jolene Messinger Board of Directors - Subdistrict 2 Middle Republican Natural Resources District 1 N/P 4 Years Travis Rousselle Board of Directors - Subdistrict 3 Middle Republican Natural Resources District 1 N/P 4 Years Joe Anderjaska Board of Directors - Subdistrict 4 Middle Republican Natural Resources District N/P 4 Years No Filings Board of Directors - At Large N/P McCook Public Power District - Subdivision 5 6 Years Jim Ruggles 1 Southwest Public Power District - Subdivision 3 1 N/P 6 Years Clint Schafer Twin Valleys Public Power District - Subdistrict 2 N/P 6 Years Kale Shafer 1 Twin Valleys Public Power District - Subdistrict 3 N/P 6 Years Patrick Harding Educational Service Unit 15 - District 8 N/P 4 Years Mary R. Dueland 1 Educational Service Unit 15 - District 10 N/P 4 Years No Filings McCook Public School District No. 0017 N/P 4 Years Brad Havs

"Shall Red Willow County School District 0017 (McCook Public Schools) in the State of Nebraska (the "District") issue general obligation bonds of the District in an aggregate stated principal amount not to exceed Forty-three Million Five Hundred Thousand Dollars (\$43,500,000), for the purpose of providing funds to pay the costs of demolishing the existing junior high school, making site preparations and constructing, furnishing and equipping a new junior high school facility on the same site, and related improvements along with renovations and improvements to the existing high school and other facilities of the District; such bonds to be issued from time to time, to bear interest at such rate or rates, to be sold at such prices and to become due at such time or times as may be fixed by, or determined at the direction of, the Board of Education: and

Jesse Juenemann

"Shall the District cause to be levied and collected annually a special levy of taxes against all the taxable property in the District sufficient in rate and amount to pay the principal of and interest on such bonds as the same become due?

1 3 1 1					
Southwest Public School District No. 0179	3	N/P	4 Years	Brooke Brooks	Jason Kloepping
Members of the Board of Education				Duane A. Teter	Derek Meyers
Hitchcock County School District No. 0070	3	N/P	4 Years	Larry Marks	Brett Melchert
Members of the Board of Education				Lanny Carlson	Trent J. Cook
Cambridge Public School District No. 0021	3	N/P	4 Years	Kyle Klinkebiel	Amy Sines
Members of the Board of Education				Kimberly Huxoll	
City of Indianola Council Members	2	N/P	4 Years	Sean Fries	Paul Michael Blume
City of McCook Council Members	2	N/P	4 Years	Jerry Calvin	Jackson Dellevoet
				Darcy Rambali	Josiah Hegwood
Village of Bartley Board of Trustees	2	N/P	4 Years	Gary Newcomb	Todd Doyle
				Adam Rawn	-
Village of Danbury Board of Trustees	2	N/P	4 Years	Luann Leibbrandt	Krent Townsend
Village of Lebanon Board of Trustees	3	N/P	4 Years	No Filings	

The Secretary of State will publish a true copy of the title and text of any amendments, referendums or initiative petitions once each week for three consecutive weeks preceding the

[BP] By Petition [D] Democratic [L] Libertarian [LMN] Legal Marijuana NOW [R] Republican

Given under my hand and seal this 16th day of September, 2024.

Members of the Board of Education



Penelope Cooper Red Willow County Clerk

Publish: September 20, 2024